top of page




Please be advised the Dauphin County and Perry County planning commissions updated their requirements for all subdivision and land development applications for review and for approval to maintain compliance with our long-term document retention policy.

Effective January 1, 2019, a digital file of the plan set is required as an official component of the plan application.

Click for more info:

Digital Submissions Flyer
Dauphin County Relief Map



The mission of the Dauphin County Planning Commission is to guide, coordinate and promote the wise and orderly use of land and resources in order to facilitate the growth of the local economy, enhance the quality of life and preserve the natural environment by meeting the needs of the County’s present population without compromising the needs of future generations.


The Dauphin County Planning Commission functions to fulfill the obligations under the Pennsylvania Municipalities Planning Code (MPC).



Commissioners' term expiration in parentheses.


  • Chair: Mary Gaiski (2024)

  • Vice-Chair: Robert Spandler (2026)

  • Secretary: Josh First (2026)

  • Treasurer: Gary Lenker (2023)

  • Jonathan Bowser (2024)

  • Dominic D. DiFrancesco, II (2026)

  • John Kerschner, AICP (2023)

  • Taryn D. Morgan (2025)

  • Carter Wyckoff (2024)

  • Commissioner Chad Saylor (Liaison)

bottom of page